Cover Spotlight: Ever After

The ever after, the demonic realm that parallels the human world, is shrinking. If it disappears completely, so does all magic. It’s up to witch-turned-daywalking-demon Rachel Morgan to avert catastrophe and keep life from changing… for the worse.

While saving the world is important, it isn’t Rachel’s only motivation. There’s also the small fact that she caused the ley line to rip in the first place, setting off a chain reaction of unfortunate events. That little mistake has made her life forfeit unless she can fix it. It’s also made her more than a few enemies, including the most powerful demon in the ever after—a terrifying entity who eats souls and now has an insatiable appetite for her. He’s already kidnapped her friend and goddaughter to lure her out, and if Rachel doesn’t give herself up soon, they’ll die.

But Rachel has more than a few impressive and frighening skillls of her own, and she isn’t going to hand over her soul and her life without one hell of a fight. She’s also got a surpise: elven tycoon Trent Kalamack. With this unlikely ally beside her—a prospect both thrilling and unnerving—she’s going to return to the ever after, kick some demon butt, rescue her loved ones… and prevent an apocalypse before it’s too late. Or, at least that’s the plan.

I may not have enjoyed a Rachel Morgan/Hollows book with all my fangirl soul for the first time with the previous book, but I still cannot wait to have this in my hands. I’ve pre-ordered it for my Kindle, and it’s one of few series where I’d risk $14.99 on an ebook for. This will be book #11 in the series, and we’re getting very close to The End. *sniffle* There’s only one or two more books left, if Harrison is sticking to the number I heard about a couple of years ago. Ever After releases in hardback January 22, 2013.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

One comment

  1. You are not alone, I feel like a fangirl too, and Im not exactly 15 years old XD
    There are 2 books more, they will be 13 finally! yaaaay
    Chapter 1 had been already released with the short story ”Pet Shop Boys” ;)

Leave a Reply

Subscribe without commenting